Onmywaytobeauty's Blog

PHOTOS AND UPDATE | March 7, 2010

I finally got around to getting my hubby to take  new pictures of me–not something I’m quite fond of just yet, but it’s getting better.  I’m down 35 pounds since December 22nd.  I’ve had several people tell me that they’ve noticed my weight loss, especially in my face, which is usually the first place it goes for me.  I got my first fill on Tuesday, and I lost 4 of the 6 pounds that the doctor wants and expects me to lose before my next appointment on the 23rd.  I’m just hoping that it stays off this time… I don’t like the fluctuation that my surgeon says is to be expected.  With all of this effort and the drastic measure of surgery, I expect it to come off and stay off!  In the mean time, though, I’ve been going to the gym with my neighbor/friend at least 4 times a week.  She’s in the process of getting her personal trainer certificate, so I’m her “practice” which is good for both of us!  The doctor’s goal for me in 3 weeks is 6 pounds; mine is 9.  There’s no reason why it can’t be done, so I’m determined to do it.  Danny’s sister Amie is coming to visit for 10 days and will be leaving just a couple days before my next doctor’s appointment.  I imagine that, between the gym, and getting out of the house and showing her all the joys of the desert, I might just surpass my goal… 😉  

Posted in Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. keep up the good work!!!! I can’t wait to read about your journey! I know you can do it!

    Comment by K — March 13, 2010 @ 4:41 pm


Leave a Reply

